The beauty of temples and forever families

This week was pretty special! We had the chance to go to the temple with lots of other missionaries! After the session, I was sitting in the Celestial room and I started to feel really anxious. Like I needed to be in other place. And I started to ask myself, but why?? This is the Celestial room! I dont know when will be my next opportunity to be here! But, I listened to the Spirit and left. After leaving, I passed the Sealing room, that special place where our families can be sealed for time and all eternity. I stopped in the doorway, and the Spirit hit me like a brick wall. I know with all of my heart that truly our families have the opportunity to be together forever. I know that this work is a work of salvation for individuals, and also for the family unit. I know that lots of us do family history work. We are baptized, confirmed, and are endowed for our family members. But how many of us make the effort to be sealed for them? I challenge all of you that during this month of November, that you make a trip to the temple and are sealed for some members of your family. I promise that you will feel closer to them, and feel more protected from the adversary.

This week we had the opportunity to teach a lot of people. I got to be doctor Hailey and bring all my USA meds to help Kemily who was fighting a nasty infection in her throat… hahah but Carina will have the baby tomorrow and President gave us permission to hold him for 10 seconds each! Whoo hoo!
This week will also be the baptism of Adam. Adam is very special. He is 8 years old and absolutely loves the gospel. He participates actively in the Primary, and is memorzing the Articles of Faith. Jiordano will also be baptized on Sunday. His baptism papers were lost many years ago, and he started going inactive. We found him, are helping him return to church, and he will have this wonderful opportunity to be baptized again. I am so grateful for the gospel in my life and the opportunity I have to bring it to other people. I love you all! Thanks for the support!
Sister Whiting
 w
ww
www
wwww
wwwww
Leave a Reply

